Configuring Permissions

Introduction

The Connector provides a way to restrict access to its features. This allows administrators to specify Confluence groups who can perform actions towards the features provided by the connector, including:

By default, all members of site-admins and administrators group are authorized. Anonymous access is not available. 

Unauthorized users will see an info message when they access restricted features.

Step-by-Step Guide

  1. Go to the Cog Icon  > General configuration.

  2. In the sidebar, under Salesforce, choose Permissions.



  3. You will be taken to the Permissions Configuration screen:



  4. Select a group from the Groups dropdown menu. This will add the group to the authorized access list.

  5. Click Save.

What's Next?