Deleting secrets

When you create a Secret macro, it is automatically available as an entity for the whole space. In other words, Secret macros belong to the space instead of the individual page.

To completely delete a secret from the space, follow the steps below. You must also be either the space administrator or the secret owner to perform deletion.

Steps

  1. On the left sidebar, click Secrets



  2. Click the title of the secret you would like to delete.



  3. You'll see a page containing details of the secret. Click Delete to send the secret to space trash.



  4. Click Delete to confirm the deletion.


At this point, the Secure macro will render as follows when viewed on page:

It is recommended to edit the page and remove the Secret macro.

If you're a space administrator, you may restore or purge the space trash. See Restoring deleted secrets.